Exploring Your Energy: How Chakras Work

Please Subscribe To The Nambu Blog!



Everyone has super hectic schedules- it’s hard to stop and remember that we are the main character. If we could control our energy- we could accomplish more and still have energy after 7 P.M too! The answer is simple, understand chakras and diagnose your unique energy needs. Find out how they work, how they can be activated, and how they can be used in your every-day life.

Chakras are defined as, "energy points along the central meridian of the body," (WhisperingTree). The term, "Chakra" has a simple meaning of 'wheel' or 'circle'. It is used when referring to the 7 rotating energy points that provide a flow of invisible but nutritive energy through the center of the physical and subtle body. Resembling cones connected at each end, they emanate energy about a foot in front and behind the body. Each one has a different spiritual meaning and provides different forms of healing.

(Dale, 2009)

Chakras are energy centers that spin in a clockwise rotation. If their pattern is interrupted or blocked, we might experience disease, emotional imbalance, or engage in unhealthy habits.  Each Chakra moves at different frequencies and speeds which allow them to influence the body in different ways. These frequencies influence our physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual well-being. The lower in the body a Chakra is located, the slower it vibrates. The higher in the body, the faster the Chakra vibrates.  When Chakras vibrate, they send powerful information-hosting energy waves to the outside of the body through the skin. They are also able to accept information from outside of the body. This information comes in the form of physical and subtle energy. Physical energy is tangible, like the food we eat and the environment we live in. Subtle energy is intangible, such as our thoughts, emotions and the energy transferred between people.

All physical objects have energy, but the energy itself cannot be seen. Our brains are not trained to perceive oscillations or frequencies as high as those that the Chakras regulate. Our brain waves oscillate between 0 and 100 cycles per second (or Hz). Chakras, on the other hand, oscillate between 100 and 1,600 cycles per second (Dale, 246).

While Chakras are present in everyone, we can conclude that Chakras influence every person in a different way. For instance, the "Fourth Chakra" is said to be located at the heart. This Chakra poses different meanings for both males and females. The masculine Chakra is about unconditional love for others, and the feminine Chakra is about unconditional love for self (Whisperingtree). The first through 6th chakras tend to “pulsate” between masculine and feminine energy. The odd chakras – 1st, 3rd and 5th – are “masculine” (penetrative/contractive) by nature.  They generally represent grounding/stability (1st), action/power (3rd) and purpose/expression (5th). The even chakras – 2nd, 4th and 6th – are “feminine” (receptive/expansive) by nature.  They generally represent intimacy (2nd), love/compassion (4th), insight/intuition (6th). As a result, men are generally more grounded, and power-oriented, and also more purposeful in their communication, and women are more comfortable with intimacy, compassion and intuition (Chakra Boosters).

Over the next few weeks, we will be delivering a thorough description of each of the 7 Chakras. We will explain how they can be diagnosed and used to help us achieve more, reduce stress, be physically healthy, and make intelligent decisions day to day.

If you are interested in learning more about these powerful Chakras please subscribe to our blog below.

Works Cited:

Chakra Boosters. Do Men and Women Experience Their Chakras Differently? Web. 13 Aug. 2015

 Dale, Cindy. The Subtle Body: An Encyclopedia of Your Energetic Anatomy. Sounds True. 2009

 Whispering Tree. What Is Chakra. Web. 11 Aug. 2015


Please Subscribe To The Nambu Blog!